Scratch Team Final
Sunday 24th September
Members Only
Diary Event

Eaton hosted the 2017 Scratch Knock-out Finals in splendid style.
The morning semi-finals saw Thetford take on Bawburgh and King’s Lynn face Royal Norwich.
The Thetford v Bawburgh match finished all square so sudden death was the order of the day, Iain Yule of Thetford competed with Harry Brister of Bawburgh for the honour of going through to the final and the game was quickly closed out in favour of Iain Yule and with it a berth in the final for Thetford.
King’s Lynn and Royal Norwich was a tough affair also however King’s Lynn did manage to edge through by 2 and a ½ games to 1 and a ½ games. So, the final was set.
The first game was Iain Yule (Thetford) against Jason Wysoczanki (King’s Lynn) and Jason sunk a great putt on the last secured a half.
Giles Evans (Thetford) pitted against Richard George of (King’s Lynn) also went to the last with Giles hanging on to record a victory by 1 hole.
Game three saw John Stapleton (Thetford) take on Ashley Johnson (King’s Lynn) and John proved a little to experienced for Ashley winning by 4 and 3.
Game four was Ian Farnham (Thetford) against Kevin Playford (King’s Lynn) however this time the spoils went to King’s Lynn by 1 hole.
Paul Pearce (Thetford) met Marc Jennings (King’s Lynn) in the final game with Paul finishing off a great day for Thetford securing a 3 and 2 win.
Thetford were crowned Scratch Knockout winners for 2017 making it now two in a row.
Photo: (from left to right)
County President Graham Turner - Scratch Knock-Out Secretary Stephen Locke
Richard George - Jason Wysoczanski – Ashley Johnson – Kevin Playford – Marc Jennings

Course Status
Currently open
13.10.2017 08:43
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book? Our booking system will make it easy for you.
  • The Hodds Salver Round 2
  • English Champion Club Competition
  • Scratch Team Final